Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Spam

I got an e-mail today from someone I had just seen at a lunch over the weekend. Oddly enough, it went into the Spam folder.

I was a bit surprised at this since the first paragraph of the message clearly referenced a number of things that had happened at the lunch. Then I read the second paragraph, which was a standard form letter, and it became clear the e-mail was trying to sell me something, and it was something I neither wanted nor needed. The third paragraph was more of the same. Above the message was a note explaining the decision:

Why is this message in Spam? It contains content that’s typically used in spam messages.

Spam.

Leave a Reply

