Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Emmy

So, I heard you won an Emmy. Congrats!

Thanks, Jimbo. Since we were little kids on the playground, I knew I could always count on your support, that little push on the swing set.

Glad our bond is so strong. So you don’t think the fame or recognition is going to change you?

Not a bit. I’m still the same guy I’ve always been.

Great… when can I see the trophy?

Oh, you can’t. The trophy’s in the office. Employees only.

I thought you said this award wouldn’t change you, but now you’re saying you’re too good for me.

That’s not exactly what I said. It’s always been the case that you can’t enter my office. That’s just how things work at the NSA.

I still don’t understand how the NSA won an Emmy.

I’m not at liberty to divulge that, but if you see it in a Snowden leak, just know we had our reasons.

There’s that distancing again. You’ve changed.

I haven’t changed.

Then prove it.

All right. Let’s take it back to the swing set.

I guess some things never change.

Leave a Reply

