Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Mother of Invention

The following is a text message exchange I had with a friend this evening on the way home from work:

Me: Grrr… the person sitting next to me has been talking on the phone the entire bus ride. He’s the only one talking on the bus!
Sent: 8:28PM
Me: I wish — were here. πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:28PM
Friend: LOL… maybe you should learn from —.
Sent: 8:29PM
Friend: Just sayin’ πŸ˜€
Sent: 8:30PM
Me: But who knows? Dude could be on my performance committee in six months.
Sent: 8:31PM
Friend: Oh and use —‘s favorite lines “do me a favor and shut up”
Sent: 8:33PM
Friend: lol I wouldn’t care. You should yell: “yo, I’m trying to sleep man.”
Sent: 8:33PM
Me: Oh, I wish I were [one of his reviewers].
Sent: 8:34PM
Friend: Ask him for his name… unsolicited feedback!
Sent: 8:35PM
Me: πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:35PM
Me: First stop of 3… will he get off? The suspense is building.
Sent: 8:38PM
Me: Oh man… so THIS is why they invented Twitter!
Sent: 8:38PM
Friend: Lol
Sent: 8:40PM
Friend: Yeah instead of just sharing with me you can share with the world
Sent: 8:40PM
Me: You’ll do for now. Might blog this later.
Sent: 8:40PM
Friend: Hahaha πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:41PM
Me: Waaaa… he’s staying put.
Sent: 8:41PM
Friend: I think in Japan or someplace you’re not allowed to talk on the phone
Sent: 8:41PM
Me: I think I want to get all Tokyo up on him.
Sent: 8:42PM
Friend: Lol! πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:43PM
Friend: Slowly becoming gangsta already. You haven’t even moved yet!
Sent: 8:43PM
Me: Just remembering where I came from.
Sent: 8:44PM
Me: Oh
Sent: 8:44PM
Me: He’s trying to hang up
Sent: 8:44PM
Me: But the person at the other end won’t let him.
Sent: 8:45PM
Friend: Dude this is like a soap opera lol
Sent: 8:45PM
Me: Lol… and you haven’t even heard the conversation he’s having
Sent: 8:46PM
Me: Stop 2 of 3
Sent: 8:46PM
Friend: Stop leaving out the details!
Sent: 8:47PM
Me: Looks like he’ll be with me to the bitter end
Sent: 8:48PM
Me: And he hung up!
Sent: 8:48PM
Friend: Finally!!
Sent: 8:48PM
Me: Uh oh…
Sent: 8:49PM
Friend: What???
Sent: 8:49PM
Me: He seems upset
Sent: 8:49PM
Me: Breathing heavily
Sent: 8:49PM
Friend: …
Sent: 8:50PM
Me: Afraid to look
Sent: 8:51PM
Friend: From the conversation
Sent: 8:52PM
Me: Off the bus
Sent: 8:54PM
Me: So ends your evening programming
Sent: 8:55PM
Friend: Lol Congrats you made it
Sent: 8:55PM
Me: πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:56PM
Me: That was actually kind of fun once I started tweeting it
Sent: 8:57PM
Friend: Hahahaha πŸ™‚
Sent: 8:57PM
Me: Mind if I turn this into a blog post? I’ll send you a link
Sent: 8:58PM
Friend: Nope
Sent: 8:59PM

Leave a Reply

