Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

One Year Later

October 5, 2009 marked a beginning. That makes October 5, 2010 an anniversary.

What did my paramour offer? Tangible tangibles (can’t deny those) but also intangible intangibles, and just to exhaust all possible combinations, probably a few tangible intangibles and intangible tangibles, as well. I’m not sure what the last two would be… graying follicles? Not too many of those to report. Kind of stingy, if you ask me.

What have I offered? Some sweet nothings and hopefully more with Time.

What have I learned? New lessons in humility and hopefully the desire to be more driven without making that drive about me. Separating drive and ego. If I’m not there yet, it’s where I strive to be. May Time grant it.

Χρόνια Πολλα

One response

  1. Rich

    Congrats on this one year anniversary!

    October 5, 2010 at 5:40 am

Leave a Reply

