Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

5 in 7

Someone did the math and called me out: 5 in 7. Really? I double-checked, and the calculation was correct. He was 1 in 3, just as rational but perhaps reflecting greater stability.

I accepted the math and perhaps even what it said about me. With the acknowledgment, I moved forward to move back, and got Paula Abdul’s “Opposite’s Attract” stuck in my head along with memories of the cartoon-human music video we caught glimpses of at other houses since we couldn’t watch MTV at home.

Leave a Reply

