Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Gospel of Sleep

I was in the minority in college: I never took Psych 101. However, I did happen to catch one of Professor Maas’s lectures online that spread the Gospel of Sleep. I practiced from the Gospel, which included an exercise regimen, during the past couple weeks, and it was great. I feel asleep within minutes of reaching the bed and didn’t need an alarm clock to wake up. I was alert throughout the day and did not fall asleep at any of the presentations I attended. For those who know me, that’s big!

Then the weekend came. I spent Friday and Saturday night with friends and went well past my bedtime, which is now 10:30. By the end of the weekend, I had accumulated a sizable sleep deficit. Unfortunately, I have yet to make it up, and it has been more difficult to focus this week. In some ways, kind of like a pre-Gospel period. That said, I have kept up the exercise regimen, the bedtime sleep schedule, and have tried using the morning shuttle ride to catch up on lost Zzzzz’s. Speaking of which…

2 responses

  1. Rich

    link?

    January 29, 2010 at 1:17 am

  2. K

    Done!

    January 29, 2010 at 4:59 am

Leave a Reply

