Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Minesweeper

I time everything perfectly to make the 7:45 shuttle. I wake up on time, shower on time, and get ready to finish the routine by going to the kitchen. As I take my first step, I notice small reflective elements around me. I look closer and realize one of my glass cups has shattered onto the floor. It’s an easy fix, but there’s only one problem: the broom is on the other side of glass.

I start my interpretive dance around the minefield, make it to the broom, sweep everything up, and… miss the shuttle.

2 responses

  1. Rich

    I was expecting the story to go like this:

    As I take my first step, I notice an unfinished game of minesweeper on my computer screen. I realized that I hadn’t broken my record the evening before, and I decided to play a quick game (~1 minute) first. … Ten minutes later, I realized that I had missed the shuttle.

    Your is much more interesting.

    January 27, 2010 at 11:42 pm

  2. Rich

    Yours*

    January 27, 2010 at 11:43 pm

Leave a Reply

