Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Quote of the Week

From Joe Biden’s eulogy to Jean Biden, his mother:

When we triumphed, she was quick to remind us that it was because of others. There’s no one better than you. Every man’s your equal and every man deserves respect.

Who would I be without others? What would I have learned without the patience of teachers? How could I prove myself if there was no one willing to take a chance on me? Would my head be trapped in the clouds without friends to bring me down to Earth?

If others helped shape me, who shaped those others? Who shaped you?

Leave a Reply

