Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Just One of Those Nights

I sometimes play music when trying to fall asleep. Recently, I’ve been playing Alicia Keys’s Songs in A Minor. I rarely make it through the fourth track. Except tonight, in which I can hear Track 16, the final track, playing, and I am still wide awake. Should I put on John Legend’s Get Lifted or start A Minor from the beginning? I decide to wake up and try other alternatives. NI’s wall provides an option.

Sonorific but not soporific. Just one of those nights. Louis Armstrong’s voice spins in my head. I didn’t even know there was a version by Frank Sinatra. Just one of those things. A trip to the moon on gossamer wings.

Leave a Reply

