Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Business Cards

I’ve been collecting a lot of business cards recently. While they’ve had their value, it’s not much of a hobby (certainly nowhere near as much fun as laundry coin collecting), and I’m hoping it ends soon.

I had a reason to smile today and sent off a couple texts: one to my roommate. Maybe he would be up for something. But alas, I walked into an empty apartment. Upon entering my bedroom, four glossy business cards on my desk reflected against the light. I thought, if there are four visible ones, there are probably several more hiding underneath the stacks of papers, CDs, gizmos, gadgets, etc. I chuckled to myself.

Then I had a fleeting thought. There was a letter I got a few weeks ago but hadn’t opened; I was saving it for a special occasion. I gave it some thought before convincing myself that this was a special occasion. I opened the envelope, and a business card fell out.

Leave a Reply

