Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

The Addict

Shodaku Rani, a title given to my mother when she learned how to snap, has been usurped by her mother. Shodaku (Sudoku) Rani II spends several minutes chronicling her exploits while I was away. One star. Three star. Five stars are really hard to finish, but whatever she’s put down has been correct.

“I played a bit on the train,” I offer.

“Have you become an addict yet?” she asks me.

“Not yet.”

“I’m an addict,” she states matter-of-factly. Long live the queen.

Leave a Reply

