Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Repetition

The anxiety showed on my face. She spoke:

It’s your choice what you want to do next year.

Her statement was reassuring, but I was still nervous. Those words must have marinated in my mind overnight because when I awoke this morning, another mantra was looping in my head; I felt lighter. While I’ve referenced it before, sometimes repetition can be a good thing. It’s still playing in loop:

(1) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(2) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(3) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(4) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(5) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(6) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(7) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(8) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(9) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(10) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(11) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(12) Just know I chose my own fate.

I drove by the fork in the road and went straight.

(…)

Leave a Reply

