Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

The Ad

I really liked The Ad. My favorite lines were near the end:

I’m reminded every single day that I am not a perfect man. I will not be a perfect president. But I can promise you this. I will always tell you what I think, and where I stand. I will always be honest with you about the challenges we face. I will listen to you when we disagree. And most importantly, I will open the doors of government and ask you to be involved in your own democracy again.

The emphasis is mine. They are words worth living up to, and I plan to live up to them. I’d be grateful if those reading this would keep me honest. To hear all the words, see below.

2 responses

  1. Rich

    Maybe you should try living up to the non-bolded words too. 🙂

    October 30, 2008 at 6:53 pm

  2. unclekrish

    very funny

    October 30, 2008 at 10:30 pm

Leave a Reply

