Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Patience

I lost my patience today. It turns out it had fallen behind a couch, so it didn’t stay lost for long. Still, those who noticed immediately helped me find it. That was nice of them, I reflected after finding it.

Unfortunately, when it was lost, I couldn’t help but obsess over how to find it. I became antsy. I became frustrated. I became testy.

It’s unfortunate how many people lose their patience during the course of a day, especially since the cost of losing it can run quite high. As diligently as I try to keep my patience in a place where I can find it, it still gets lost on occasion. That and my keys, but that’s another story.

Leave a Reply

