Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

In Touch

It looks like someone sent me a message on Facebook. Let’s see what it says:

Dear Facebook friends and family,

I have decided to deactivate my Facebook account. I know that this will be especially disappointing for those of you that enjoy poking me, posting random stuff on my wall, admiring my profile, or inviting me to try out the many crazy applications out there, but I feel [blah blah blah]

The recipient list includes… oh, yeah! I haven’t seen them since January. Didn’t they move to Philly? Is that her blog? The posts are written by different people. Wait… she’s in Tehran now? Wow, I’ve been out of touch. What’s going on with others?

Serious Bread? I’ll have to stop by the next time I’m in Portland. A startup company in SF? I should reply to their event invite. Those are some great Flickr photos, and it’s her birthday on Tuesday. Wait… what happened to his blog?

Hmm… someone’s been posting snarky comments to this one. I can’t believe he still reads this thing. What’s he been up to?

Is that a joke? It can’t be; he’s not very funny. That means he really is a volunteer firefighter!

Stay in touch.

One response

  1. Rich

    Ah the powers of RSS. Once subscribed, always subscribed!

    I always thought I was quite funny.

    July 14, 2008 at 3:55 am

Leave a Reply

