Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Parody

At the bottom of a Washington Post blog on Michael Bloomberg, JeffPA1 wrote the the following comment:

It would be so difficult, for me, to wake up every morning and have to live as a Democrat. I’d have to wake up and think: how can I browbeat hard working Americans out of their hard earned income through legal taxation in order to spend (waste) more money on our educational system and make more and more of our students illiterate, and then blame the hard working Americans for not forking over enough of their hard earned money in order to achieve educational excellence. Geesh. How do you Democrats live with yourselves?

wwkayaker’s comment was below this one:

It would be so difficult, for me, to wake up every morning and have to live as a Republican. I’d have to wake up and think: how can I keep more money in my pocket and make the environment, health care, military, police departments, and school systems worse off — and then blame the government for making me a multi-billionare instead of a multi-trillionare. I’d have to be so self-absorbed that I don’t care about anyone in the world except myself. Geesh. How do you Republicans live with yourselves?

userdomain’s comment was below that:

It would be so difficult, for me, to wake up every morning and have to live as a highly partisan member of any party. I’d have to wake up and think: how can I find new ways to complain about how awful the other partisans are without actually trying to solve problems, to diminish their positive achievements and exaggerate their mistakes and foibles. I’d have to be so self absorbed that I don’t recognize that others may also be of good faith and just trying to do the best they can every day of their lives. Geesh. How do you partisans live with yourselves?

Inspired by Creed Thoughts, here is mine. It would be so difficult, for me, to wake up every morning and have to live as someone else. I’d have to wake up and think: who am I? How did I wind up in this body? Where is this place? Why is there a hole in the wall? Oh, that’s the door. Ewww… is this my breakfast? Geesh. How do you people live with yourselves?

One response

  1. Sandhya

    hahahahahaha. i’m very amused.

    July 28, 2007 at 2:53 pm

Leave a Reply

