Never be afraid to get dirty, but be sufficiently sure-footed to avoid the abyss of contamination.

Comedy

One of my friends asked me why the tone in my blog is more serious than I am in person. I gave some lame excuse, but then I remembered a blog idea I had when Adam Sandler’s Click premiered. Here it is.

Now, movies like Peter Sellers’s The Party would be considered politically incorrect today– in part because Peter Sellers plays an Indian– but suppose they weren’t. This may even be consistent with a recent trend Paul Mooney noticed in Hollywood: The Last Samurai starred Tom Cruise and The Mexican starred Brad Pitt. If Awesom-o can come up with Adam Sandler movies without much effort, I might as well give it a shot. Picture the following.

Adam Sandler is enjoying life as a bachelor, but his Indian parents are tired he hasn’t settled down. They give him an ultimatum: find a bride in two months, or they arrange his marriage to this girl. Adam Sandler then goes on a dating spree to meet Miss Right. It will be called 50 Last Dates.

2 responses

  1. Anonymous

    Thank you, Krish, for humoring me.

    August 29, 2006 at 5:59 am

  2. Anonymous

    Ba-dum-ba!

    August 29, 2006 at 6:01 am

Leave a Reply

